JC's RS

Home Forums General Members’ Cars JC's RS

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

jonyscam
    Participant

UK - England

Hi All

I am a newbie here but here is my Focus RS FPM375 with Mountune exhaust and inter-cooler.

I had the front end wrapped too to give it a little protection from stones etc. Ghost system fitted for piece of mind, tracker next week also.

I hope it meets the standards expected here…

Regards

JC

jonyscam
    Participant

UK - England

This one is better…

71-bda
    Participant

UK - England

OH YES !!! not being biased as Bobcat will confirm, but thats definitely up to std !!

How do you find the front PPF? does it notice much? does it kind of not have the smooth shine that the paint has?

oh.. SNAP !!

I sense another “white is right” appreciation thread forming here!

No nothing.

No Mods. No rockers. Just a chunky knob, thats now been replaced by an RS knob innit.

No tackiness.

Std as Ford intended, but with a space saver wheel and jack and nuts and wheel brace. oh.. and flaps, a man has got to have flaps.

Innit?

bobcat
    Participant

UK - England

Very nice pics thanks for sharing, and yes you are biased bda, but to be fair I really do like the white too.

Honorary Member

jonyscam
    Participant

UK - England

Hi BDA,

so the wrap was as close to the colour as i could find using a vinyl.

I could not justify (in my head) the cost of a PPF solution as it was 3x the cost.

You can see the wrap line across the bonet in the picture, it followes the joins on the car.

I also considered a matt black but decided it would be to aggressive and shouty!

And yes white is right.

Kenny
    Keymaster

UK - Scotland

Very nice example. How long have you had it?

71-bda
    Participant

UK - England