New rs

Home Forums General Newbie New rs

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

davev
    Participant

UK - England

hi all I’m new to site looking for  a rs any guidance on which seats to go for

paul-m
    Participant

UK - England

Suggest you try both as its a personal choice, I prefer the standard seats, for me they are the most comfortable.

brembo
    Participant

UK - Scotland

@davev

Hello and Welcome to the Club mate!! I have to highly recommend the Shell Seats!! They look the business and are extremely comfortable on long journeys. Only downside is the Shells don’t have height adjustment so if you’re tall you may find you sit a bit high. I’m just under 6 foot and for me they’re fine. There are kits available to lower the Shells if required. As above, have sit in both and see how it feels.

Cheers, Marc.

MY/17, F/White, Forged Black Wheels, Recaro Shell Seats, Diamas SiRamik Glasscoat, H&R Anti-Roll Bars/15mm Spacers, EBC Turbo Brake Discs all round/Yellowstuff Brake Pads, Mountune Air Intake/Recirc Valve/SSC/Blue Turbo Hose Kit and Hard Pipe/Uprated Springs/Short Shifter/Rear Motor Mount/Crank Breather Plate, ETS Intercooler, Milltek 100 Cell Cat, Remus Wolf Inside Exhaust, Litchfield Stage 2 map via Cobb Accessport V3, DSC unit.

bobcat
    Participant

UK - England

@davev, agree with both, ha ha ha seriously try both I’d love to have shell seats but a bad back for me it’s standard ones. The standard seats have more bum support ?

Honorary Member

davev
    Participant

UK - England

Thanks all for reply

WAWRS.
    Participant

UK - Wales

I got the normal seats because I like heated.  The shells are better looking tho

Had a Frozen White RS

Then a

Red Edition RS  

Went away to sample others before realising where my heart lies

Now have a

Nitrous Blue Edition RS 💙 

jonyboy
    Participant

UK - England

I have shell seats although I prefer the look of them I recently did a 2000 trip and god I was achy ?

jh1
    Participant