Noob here. New to forums so go easy on me!

Home Forums General Newbie Noob here. New to forums so go easy on me!

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

b1rdy
    Participant

UK - England

Owner of a Frozen white RS. Collected it first week of June. Had it pre-ordered for what felt like 10 years! Live in the Lake District (the scenery/mountain roads was meant for an RS). Got every optional extra apart from the Sunroof. Have LOVED every day of driving it and cleaning it! Must have waxed it about 1/2 dozen times already!

one question though, and not specifically the RS but the Mk3 focus in general…..how the hell do you turn on auto lock? I know the manual is wrong but even trying other methods doesn’t work! Thanks

2018 RS Edition

71-bda
    Participant

UK - England

Hi Stephen, you lucky lad ! Ive got a FW on order too, full up apart from winter pack, probably 6 months away though. I have read somewhere that the feature you want has to be done by a ford dealer, they have to access the onboard computer , ( I assume you mean where the doors lock like American cars do as soon as you drive away?) I think it is also adjustable so ca be set to lock anywhere from 3 to 10mph or something. Hope that helps,

Mike

No nothing.

No Mods. No rockers. Just a chunky knob, thats now been replaced by an RS knob innit.

No tackiness.

Std as Ford intended, but with a space saver wheel and jack and nuts and wheel brace. oh.. and flaps, a man has got to have flaps.

Innit?

Julian Holling
    Participant

United Kingdom

Didn’t know this was an option … Might have to get down to my local dealer and see if they can do it for me … not that I live in a Rough area or anything 🙂

Stage 2 Clutch, Dreamscience iMap DS-Ultima 2+

paul144
    Participant

UK - England

Welcome  to the group Stephen and you have your car you lucky thing.

Think I’ll be looking into that option as well ,not even going to mention what my areas like lol.

A few bits and pieces added

b1rdy