Revs dropping

Home Forums Performance General Revs dropping

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author

Lucky_
    Participant

UK - Scotland

Has anyone ever experienced this? Happened twice on start up now. Keeps doing it until I give it some light revs then it settles.

Pauly Paul
    Participant

Could be spark plug issue , may need changing I’m no expert but sure someone will steer you in right direction.πŸ‘πŸ‘

Lucky_
    Participant

UK - Scotland

Got spark plugs fitted last November. Iridium 1 step colder one. The ones I always use.

Wouldn’t it lack in power if it was a spark plug?

Pauly Paul
    Participant

Oh ok , low transmission fluids , worn out clutch pads , or could be as simple as dirty air filter ,I hope it’s not the later as many fords you have to get under the glove box and fiddle about trying to get it out from behind central console , But if it’s the later small price to pay just a bit fiddly. πŸ€žπŸ€žπŸ‘πŸ‘

Pauly Paul
    Participant

Sorry for confusion I meant air filter , & I’m sure you know how to check and change that , I was referring to cabin filter nothing to do with your initial problem, Sorry Lucky-. πŸ‘πŸ‘

Lucky_
    Participant

UK - Scotland

I had to fit a new air filter last year too since Arnold Clark changed my mountune one to a normal one. New clutch kit fitted when the engine got rebuilt last October / November.

Hopefully get it booked in to check soon. I fear it is going to happen all the time since its happened 3 times in one day.

bobcat
    Participant

UK - England

@Lucky_, Β change the fuel filter. If it not holding the revs but not really effecting the performance it could well be the answer.

Honorary Member

• This reply was modified 1 year, 1 month ago by bobcat.

turbo-tone
    Participant

UK - England

You scanned for any stored fault codes?